• Bursary Program


    The CCEC bursary may be awarded each year, up to a maximum amount of $1000, to cover conference registration fees and travel expenses (hotel and transportation). Receipts must be provided.

    • Applications must be received by July 15. The successful recipient will be notified by July 30.
    • Applicants must have been in the employ of a Chamber of Commerce/Board of Trade for a minimum of one year immediately preceding the application and be a member in good standing with CCEC.
    • Bursaries will be awarded at the discretion of the CCEC Board of Directors. The Board reserves the right to not award any bursaries from the submissions received.
    • Applications must be accompanied by a one-page explanation clearly stating the reason the bursary is needed and how participating in the conference will benefit the individual and your Chamber/Board. Applicants must also enclose a financial statement for the Chamber/Board for the most recent two fiscal years and a letter of support from the chief volunteer.
    • All questions on the application must be completed, and the form must be signed by the applicant.
    • Only members in good standing with CCEC are eligible to apply.
    • The successful recipient will agree to write a one page submission by October 31 for the CCEC website outlining what they gained from attending the conference.


    Bursary Application

    Congratulations to our Recipients:


    Shelley Wall – Burns Lake Chamber of Commerce - click here for Shelley's report


    Cindy McDonald - Portage la Prairie and District Chamber of Commerce MB) - click here for Cindy's report


    Mardi Taylor - Whitchurch-Stouffville Chamber of Commerce - click here for Mardi's report

    Kent Smith-Windsor - Saskatoon Chamber of Commerce -  ACCE conference

    Bruno-Serge Boucher - FCCQ


    Mindy Thompson - Fort St. John Chamber of Commerce


    Jinny Day - Grimsby Chamber of Commerce


    Shannon Churchill - Strathroy Chamber of Commerce

    Paul Brocklehurst - Newfoundland and Labrador Chamber of Commerce